Holiday Inn Berlin City-West

A luxurious hotel in the middle of peace, calm and nature

Front desk was welcoming and very helpful. Room was luxurious with a beautiful view looking into the park next to it. A nice quiet area Had a taxi within 2 minutes of checking out to Tegel airport. Bad: Bed a little uncomfortable.

Holly on Booking.com, 19.10.2020

Nice and great

It was nice and helpful

Ahmed on Hotels.com, 05.10.2020

Handy if you're visiting the nearby Siemens plant and close to Tegel airport

ok for the price

Paul on Booking.com, 30.09.2020

Exceptional

Super godt hotel

Mohammed on Booking.com, 23.09.2020

Expected more but not surprised

The bed was comfy. Very close to the airport. Location will always bring us back . Bad: Regarding the current coronavirus situation it was expected that whole stay would be different. At check in we were told that the room is cleaned only every 3 days but since we were there for 2 nights we should contact the housekeeping for any our needs but for some reason they kept knocking and trying to get into the room all morning,and since there was no “do not disturb” signs in the room it was just frustrating at the moment. No room service at all. Only restaurant on site is closed on the weekends. Also, right now the hotel isn’t fully booked why let guests stay in rooms next to each other when the rooms aren’t really soundproof? I personally think it would make sense to spread them throughout, but I’m not expert in hotel business .

Ruslana on Booking.com, 13.09.2020

Airport stopover

Having flown in to Berlin in the morning, driven to Rostock area and back and due to fly out the next day, the holiday inn Berlin west offered a very good value place to sleep over and meet colleagues without being an airport hotel! The hotel was largely closed down , just too s and a breakfast service. It felt very strange and sadly no coffee or lunch possible for meeting the next day. Had to buy bottled water! But these are strange times and the hotel made good efforts to make us feel safe.

Peter on IHG, 06.09.2020

Good

Good air conditioning and big room. Bad: Some of the stuff in the room is getting old.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 14.07.2020

Very Good

Comfortable rooms

Khalida on Booking.com, 18.04.2020

Great Restaurant in Hotel

The room was basic and very comfortable. The food and bar service was excellent.

Paul from MI on IHG, 19.03.2020

Excellent accommodations

Excellent Restaurant! excellent selection of German Dishes. Bad: Hot Pot in room had bad switch, didn't work. Staff was aware but we were there during the Virus restraints so it was not resolved as they were very short staffed. Very minor problem. I did note that the shower did not have good handholds for person standing up in the shower. Also the device designed to hold the shower wand in place was broken.

Paul on Booking.com, 19.03.2020

Ordinary

Very ordinary Thanks to nvite me to tell us a little more about your stay. You include anything—what you liked most, how members of our staff made an impact on your stay, or where you think we can improve. Be sure to give your review a title. You can

Bonzo53 on IHG, 12.03.2020

Nice experience

Clean, comfortable and privacy Bad: -

Razvan on Booking.com, 12.03.2020

One night stay

Friendly team. Clean hotel. Quiet locations. Renovated rooms. Everything as it should. Truly recommend this hotel

Pesa on IHG, 10.03.2020

Exceptional

It's always great at holiday Inn the staff are always friendly and the rooms are nice and clean and comfortable.

Dean on Booking.com, 05.03.2020

Awesome

close to airport, friendly stuff

Pavel on Booking.com, 04.03.2020

Great staff members

Front desk were great and trainees, although we had hiccups when we checking out since I requested 4 pm check out . Housekeeping didn’t believe us as a me. Overall people are great here. They just need to communicate. Thank you West Berlin Holiday Inn. Will stay here again.

Anissa on IHG, 03.03.2020

Some personal problems between staff were solved in public so that the guest could recognize... didn’t seem to be very p

Very close to the airport. Shuttle services.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 02.03.2020

Friendly staff but annoying shower

The hotel had a good location near TXL airport. The rooms was comfortable and the staff was friendly. I was able to get late night hot food despite having a late arriving flight. My main complaint is the shower was difficult to adjust (in terms of water temperature and water pressure), and the shower head was not stable on its mount.

plastic.mannequin on IHG, 26.02.2020

Great hotel

We stayed here on a city break in January, we arrived early but the reception staff were only too happy to store our luggage so we could go explore. We took the train from the airport and then walked about 15 minutes past the zoo and shopping centre to the hotel. Easy to get to all the tourist sites as there’s a bus route right outside the hotel. The hotel itself was clean and all the staff were extremely helpful, the rooms were comfortable and clean, extra toiletries were available from reception such as toothpaste and toothbrush, razors little essentials that you may have forgotten. Breakfast was continental but plentiful and fresh, the breakfast room was nice and staff again helpful. They have an amazing option where if you forgo having your room cleaned you get a free drink at the bar which I think is amazing (yes we used this service!) overall easy to get too from the airport, nice and clean and would definitely stay there again.

Ladytp69 on TripAdvisor, 26.02.2020

comfortable bed

Do not include any personally identifiable information, such as full names - Avoid making customer service inquiries. Instead visit Customer Care or Contact Us for immediate attention - Refrain from mentioning competitors or the specific cost of your stay - Do not include any personally identifiable information, such as full names

ivan on IHG, 25.02.2020

Clean room, annoying shower head

The room was large and contained two beds and a private bathroom. The location was a few minutes from the Berlin airport (TXL), so it was a convenient place to spend the night during a long layover. The staff was friendly and I was able to get warm food (pizza) from the bar even after midnight, after my late flight landed. Bad: The bathroom was clean but it was difficult for me to figure out the controls for the shower. I couldn't get the temperature to reach a normal level of hotness. The shower head kept slipping down the adjustment pole, making it difficult to shower and I couldn't figure out how to change the water pressure. It was a really uncomfortable shower and I ended up getting most of the bathroom wet because it was so difficult to control the shower head placement and direction.

Trina on Booking.com, 25.02.2020

Spacious rooms and nice rate

The rooms are spacious , furniture is new and nice, the room had everything we had, the rate was amazing, they even gave us a baby bed with no extra cost , staff was friendly and nice, the only down thing was that we made a reservation over the phone which was lost , when we arrived they said there is no reservation, but it was fine as we had a lower rate . Thanks Guys

mabdelatief on TripAdvisor, 23.02.2020

Busines trip to Berlin

Good and clean hotel with good service ad a 5euro shutle service with a very friendly driver

Bert on IHG, 19.02.2020

Awesome

Very good , nice and helpful personel Bad: Expensive parking

Rafał on Booking.com, 18.02.2020

Exceptional

Servicenone Bad: Nothing

Suhas on Booking.com, 17.02.2020

Very Good

Quiet room, modern food okay. Breakfast was good . Room service was quick. Wifi was fast. Bad: No one told me about conference before arriving..so restaurant and bar was closed.

Mark on Booking.com, 15.02.2020

Awesome

Alles okay Bad: Alles okay

Norbert on Booking.com, 10.02.2020

Very Good

Helpful and professional service at the reception. The room was modern and clean. Breakfast varied and quite tasty. Bar at the lobby opened till late evening. Bad: At the day of leaving room service tried to enter to my room before I actually left it. They guy from room service knocked two times and just opened the door. It happened two times! First I was at bathroom, second I was just getting dressed. So uncomfortable and so unprofessional. I've never encountered anything like this. And 20€ for parking... It's way too much in my opinion.

Krzys_em on Booking.com, 08.02.2020

Awesome

A shuttle service system need be improved a bit little.

Peter on Booking.com, 07.02.2020

Great hotel

Great hotel with everything u need and close to the airport

Dean on Booking.com, 02.02.2020
Contact

Holiday Inn Hotel Berlin City West
Rohrdamm 80
13629 Berlin